MY Awards 2024

Welcome to the MY Awards 2024

It’s my pleasure to invite you to join us for what promises to be an extraordinary celebration of business excellence.

Now in its third year, our Awards shine a spotlight on the innovation, resilience, and the unmistakable Yorkshire grit demonstrated by businesses throughout Calderdale, Kirklees, and Wakefield.

This year, we’re thrilled to introduce three new categories – Young Business of the Year, SME of the Year, and Large Business of the Year – alongside our existing awards, to acknowledge even more remarkable achievements across the region.

The spirit of our community is what makes our region stand out, and we look forward to celebrating the successes of businesses that have made significant contributions across various sectors.

We invite you to be a part of this event, whether by entering the awards, celebrating the achievements of your peers, or simply joining us as a guest on the night.

Let’s come together to honour the outstanding accomplishments of our business community.

Entries are now open until 7 June 2024, with the awards ceremony scheduled for 19 September 2024 at Dean Clough Mills.

Don’t miss this chance to showcase your business and join a distinguished list of past winners who have set remarkable benchmarks in their respective fields.

Martin Hathaway
Managing Director


You have until 23:59 on Friday 7th June to submit your entry.

Please contact if you have an enquiry related to the process.


Community Hero

This award recognises organisations or individuals that facilitate, participate and enable community engagement, demonstrating the power of giving back. Applicants must demonstrate their commitment to the wider community and outline how they have gone the extra mile to make a difference.

Entrepreneur of the Year

This award focuses on the achievement of individuals in the last twelve months; the unstoppable entrepreneurial achievement demonstrated by their hard work, creativity and resilience on their road to success. Applications in this category should outline the individuals achievements and entrepreneurial spirit.

Green Business of the Year

This award recognises organisations with sustainability at the heart of their business; who are fully committed to sustainable best practice and making the world a better and safer place. Applications in this category should outline their organisational approach to sustainability and the impact of any work or approaches they undertake to support sustainable, green practice in their sector and also their workplace.

Diversity and Inclusion Award

This award celebrate organisations that champion diversity and promote inclusion – in their workforce, their customers and any community outreach work. Applicants should include detailed examples of the work they do in this area along with any supporting number or statistics.

Innovation Award

This award celebrates organisations that have approached existing systems or challenges using new and innovative methods to secure success. Applicants should include details of their new methods/approaches, how these differ to others in the same sector or market and the differences these make in their business.

International Business of the Year

This award recognises businesses that have demonstrated significant and sustained growth internationally through harnessing the opportunity of international trade. Applicants are expected to include details of the markets they are in and their approach to sustained engagement and sales growth overseas.

Employer of the Year

This award celebrates businesses that have shown how their commitment to supporting their employees and their approach to the management, learning and development of their team has enhanced their business performance. Applicants should include details of internal methods and initiatives which support employees and their development.

Young Business of the Year

This award recognises businesses in their first three years of trading who demonstrate growth and agility whilst establishing a strong market position. Applicants must have started trading since 1st January 2021 and be able to outline their activity, growth and challenges in that time.

SME of the Year

This award celebrates businesses with under 250 employees who demonstrate boldness and creativity partnered with sustainable growth and commercial successes. Applicants should provide details of their current/future business objectives and show evidence of their successes and commitment to their team.

Large Business of the Year

This award recognises businesses with over 250 employees who have shown commercial success and demonstrate a sustainable approach to growth. Applicants should outline key objectives for the next three years of trading and innovative approaches alongside providing details about how these are monitors and measured.

Additional Awards

There will also be four awards bestowed on organisations selected by the Chamber, which are not open for public nomination.

The catgeories are Wakefield District Member of the Year, Calderdale & District Member of the Year, Kirklees & District Member of the Year, Chamber Member of the Year.

Sponsorship Opportunities

A number of fantastic sponsorship opportunities are available. Contact for more info.

Included in the packageCategoryWelcome drinkHeadline
Banner at event
Logo on feature slides used during prize giving
Social media announcement
Logo on pre-conference social media graphics
Company logo linked through to company website on awards website page
Four tickets to event
Two tickets to event
Five-minute speaking slot at the start of the presentations
Five-minute speaking slot ahead of category presentation
Involved in presentation of chosen category award (inc. photography)
Involved in presentation of area award (inc. photography)
Prices (exc. VAT)£249£600£1,495
Number available711

Nominate now

Click or drag files to this area to upload. You can upload up to 5 files.